Recognition and Appreciation of Guest and Invited Reviewers—1995

The quality of papers and other reports that appear in this journal testifies to the obvious competence and efforts of authors, but also to the largely unheralded, though essential, efforts of the reviewers. It is a pleasure to recognize and pay tribute to the dedication of our reviewers in upholding the high standards of their profession and of published work in this field. We acknowledge with our thanks, and that of the Academy and the readership, the individuals listed below who served as guest or invited reviewers for Volume 40 of this journal. Their work, along with that of Editorial Board members, contributed quietly but effectively to the continued success and quality of this publication.

F. Samuel Baechtel William J. Bodziak Joseph P. Bono Robert Brungraber Bruce Budowle Eric Buel James Cadigan Robin W. Cotton G. Clark Davenport Thomas J. David Gregory J. Davis Bernie Devlin Ian W. Evett Martin L. Fackler Steven R. Fain Anne Fendley Dean D. Fetteroff John M. Finor Roger Foltz John S. Gencavage James E. Hamby Randy L. Hanzlick

William Lee Hearn Berch Henry Mitchell M. Holland Harry Hollien Dean Jacobsen Donald R. Jason Donald Johnson John P. Kenney Robert D. Keppel Robert F. X. Klein Bruce E. Koenig Robert Koons Jennifer Lindsey Wayne Lord William Marletta Mark Marpet Arni S. Masibay Bruce McCord Howard Medoff E. Roland Menzel Mark L. Miller Keith L. Monson

Renee Montgomery James K. Murphy Hirotaka Nakasone R. Gibson Parrish T. J. Parsons Wade Plucker Jack Quill Emily G. Reisner Rebecca Reynolds Alex Sacher David Scheib Herbert Silver Gary Sims Gary D. Sloan Barbara A. Snyder Terry Spear **David Stafford** J. Robert Swanson Mary Tungol Michael Tytell David Underwood Bruce Weir